Still Water Mindfulness Practice Center offers classes, retreats, days of practice, and service and social events. Learn more or register online using the links below.

  • P1010176
    Sun24Feb

    February1:00pm


    Deepening our Practice: Life Lessons from the Sutras

    • Sun, October 28 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, November 11 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, December 2 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, December 16 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, January 13 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, January 27 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, February 10 1:00 pm 3:30 pm
    • Sun, February 24 1:00 pm 3:30 pm

    – A Fall-Winter "Deepening Our Practice" Group for Experienced Practitioners –
    The core of the Buddhist tradition concerns the well-lived life. How do we reduce our suffering and the suffering of those around us? And, how do we live our lives joyfully, mindfully, and compassionately? In this Deepening our Practice class we will explore these questions as we look deeply into two Buddhist sutras.

    Private Home - Takoma Park | Takoma Park, MD

  • Tue26Feb

    February7:00pm


    Smiling like a Buddha: A Six-Session Mindfulness Meditation Class

    • Tue, February 5 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
    • Tue, February 12 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
    • Tue, February 19 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
    • Tue, February 26 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
    • Tue, March 5 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
    • Tue, March 12 7:00 pm 9:00 pm

    Register Now When we practice mindfulness, we develop, over time, a relaxed state of awareness that allows for the moment-by-moment direct observation of sensations, feelings, and mind-states. When mindfulness is firmly established, joy, compassion, equanimity and loving-kindness arise. Intended for both new and experienced practitioners, the class will explore conscious breathing, developing/deepening a sitting practice,…

    Crossings Healing and Wellness | Silver Spring, MD

  • IMG_4200
    Sun10Mar

    March10:30am


    Still Water Community Vegetarian Potluck

    Sun, March 10, 10:30 am 1:00 pm

    In his book, Cultivating the Mind of Love, Thich Nhat Hanh writes about the importance of being part of a community of practitioners: Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha are three precious jewels in Buddhism, and the most important of these is Sangha. The Sangha contains the Buddha and the Dharma. A good teacher is important, but sisters…

    | ,

  • Mon3Jun

    June5:00pm


    Still Water Spring Three-Night Practice Retreat

    Mon, June 3, 5:00 pmThu, June 6,

    Please save the date. We will post more information and open registration in late February ---------- The Still Water Spring Practice Retreat offers us the possibility of releasing our inner running and developing the habit of arriving with each moment, each step, each experience. Through mindful sitting, walking, eating, and living, we learn to embrace and look deeply…

    Charter Hall Retreat Center | Perryville, MD



Share: