Members of the Still Water community come together to sit quietly in meditation, to learn Mindfulness practices (from sitting meditation to walking and eating meditation), and to support each other in our lives’ journeys.

Newcomers are most welcome. Click on a calendar item to learn more about our weekly programs.

 

February 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, January 27 Mon, January 28 Tue, January 29 Wed, January 30 Thu, January 31

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, February 1 Sat, February 2
Sun, February 3 Mon, February 4 Tue, February 5 Wed, February 6 Thu, February 7

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, February 8 Sat, February 9
Sun, February 10 Mon, February 11 Tue, February 12 Wed, February 13 Thu, February 14

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, February 15 Sat, February 16
Sun, February 17 Mon, February 18 Tue, February 19 Wed, February 20 Thu, February 21

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, February 22 Sat, February 23
Sun, February 24 Mon, February 25 Tue, February 26 Wed, February 27 Thu, February 28

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, March 1 Sat, March 2

 

Our main weekly practice is held on Thursdays at Crossings.

A monthly orientation and basic practices discussion is held at Crossings on the first Thursday of every month, 6:30pm – 7:00pm. The orientation provides background on the Still Water Mindfulness Practice Center and instruction in the basic mindfulness practices of conscious breathing, sitting meditation, and mindfulness in daily life. Each week, a new Dharma Topic is discussed during the Thursday practice. Subscribe to our email list or check here each week to read the Dharma Topic prior to the meeting.



Share: