Dharma Topic: Celebrating Life in the Present Moment

Dharma Topic: Celebrating Life in the Present Moment

Discussion date: Thu, Jun 30, 2005 at our weekly Thursday evening practice

Dear Still Water Friends,

This Thursday, June 30, we will have a fifthThursday Tea Ceremony.

It is a time to join together after our sitting to have sometea, fruit, and other treats, and to share our songs, stories, poems, and lives.

It is a come-as-you-are affair. If you like, bring an edibletreat to share. Also, if you like, bring a musical instrument for instrumentalsor to help with the songs.

Several of our best song leaders are preparing new songs tointroduce to the community. Two of the new songs I especially like and I hope wecan sing are below.

You are invited to join us. Your presence will be a present.

The best times to join the Thursdays gatherings are justbefore the first sitting at 7 pm; at 7:25, at the beginning of walkingmeditation; or, at 7:35, at the beginning of the second sitting. (To allowothers to maintain concentration and continuity, we ask that practitioners notenter during the walking meditation.)

Peace and joy to you,

Mitchell Ratner 
Senior Teacher


Songs

From Israeli/Palestinian Retreat

I cry your tears; Do you feel my pain?
(repeat)

Understanding fills my heart;
Understanding fills my heart.
And peace, and peace
Whispers a new song.

I smile your smile; Do you feel my joy?
(repeat)

Understanding fills my heart;
Understanding fills my heart.
And love, and love
Whispers a new song.

Journey to No Where

We are moving
On a journey to no where
Taking it easy
Taking it slow

No more worries
No need to hurry
Nothing to carry
Let it all go.

Discussion Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2005


Share:

January 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, December 26 Mon, December 27

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, December 28 Wed, December 29 Thu, December 30 Fri, December 31 Sat, January 1

Mindful Artmaking

Sun, January 2 Mon, January 3

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, January 4 Wed, January 5 Thu, January 6 Fri, January 7 Sat, January 8
Sun, January 9 Mon, January 10

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, January 11 Wed, January 12 Thu, January 13 Fri, January 14 Sat, January 15
Sun, January 16 Mon, January 17

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, January 18 Wed, January 19 Thu, January 20 Fri, January 21 Sat, January 22
Sun, January 23 Mon, January 24

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, January 25 Wed, January 26 Thu, January 27 Fri, January 28 Sat, January 29
Sun, January 30 Mon, January 31

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, February 1 Wed, February 2 Thu, February 3 Fri, February 4 Sat, February 5

Mindful Artmaking