Dharma Topic: Mindfulness in Everyday Life

Dharma Topic: Mindfulness in Everyday Life

Discussion date: Thu, Jun 10, 2004 at our weekly Thursday evening practice

Dear Still Water Friends,

Dear Still Water friends,

This Thursday we have aspecial treat. Our sister Que Tran willcome and talk with us about mindfulness in every day life.Que shares this quote, which is from an article she enjoyed in Tricyclemagazine:

"Experience things the way they are, not the way we would like them to be, and be mindful of the impermanent nature of our desires as well as the objects of our desires." 

Please join us for our 7:30sit, followed by a Dharma discussion. 

Warm thoughts on this warmday,

Marie

Discussion Date: Thu, Jun 10, 2004


Share:

August 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, July 31 Mon, August 1

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 2 Wed, August 3

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, August 4 Fri, August 5 Sat, August 6

Mindful Artmaking

Sun, August 7 Mon, August 8

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 9 Wed, August 10

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, August 11 Fri, August 12 Sat, August 13
Sun, August 14 Mon, August 15

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 16 Wed, August 17

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, August 18 Fri, August 19 Sat, August 20
Sun, August 21 Mon, August 22

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 23 Wed, August 24

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, August 25 Fri, August 26 Sat, August 27
Sun, August 28 Mon, August 29

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 30 Wed, August 31

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, September 1 Fri, September 2 Sat, September 3

Mindful Artmaking