Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

Discussion date: Thu, Sep 06, 2007 at our weekly Thursday evening practice

Dear Still Water Friends,

Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

September 6, 2007

Working with and Walking with those who are Without Homes

Our Thursday evening program this week will feature Jacki Coyle, the Executive Director of Shepherd’s Table,a nonprofit organization offering food, clothing, counseling, medicaland other support services to those without homes. Jacki will talkabout the joys, wisdom, and courage for life she has gained in workingwith and walking alongside those who are without homes.

One of Jacki’s favorite inspirational quotes is from Dag Hammarskjold’s book Markings: “If only I may grow: firmer, simpler — quieter, warmer.”

Laterthis month Still Water MPC will begin partnering with Shepherd’s Tablein offering at their facility a weekly meditation group forstaff, clients, and experienced Still Water practitioners. We willsend out an email early next week about this new opportunity. 

The best times to join our Thursday evening gatherings are justbefore the beginning of our 7 p.m meditation, just before we beginwalking meditation (around 7:25), and just after our walking meditation(around 7:35).

Youare invited to join with us this Thursday evening. And if you can’t bewith us, you are invited to  reflect on what you have learned andwhat you might learn from “working with and walking alongside those whoare without homes.”

Warm wishes,

Mitchell Ratner
Senior Teacher

Discussion Date: Thu, Sep 06, 2007


Share:

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, April 28 Mon, April 29

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Friends in Different Places

Tue, April 30

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Tuesday Evening Gaithersburg Group

Wed, May 1

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Spanish-Speaking Online Practice

Still Water Kent Island

Thu, May 2

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Fri, May 3

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Sat, May 4

Mindful Artmaking

Sun, May 5

Columbia Sunday Evening Practice

Mon, May 6

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Friends in Different Places

Tue, May 7

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Tuesday Evening Gaithersburg Group

Wed, May 8

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Spanish-Speaking Online Practice

Still Water Kent Island

Thu, May 9

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Fri, May 10

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12 Mon, May 13

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Friends in Different Places

Tue, May 14

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Tuesday Evening Gaithersburg Group

Wed, May 15

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Spanish-Speaking Online Practice

Still Water Kent Island

Thu, May 16

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Fri, May 17

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19

Columbia Sunday Evening Practice

Mon, May 20

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Friends in Different Places

Tue, May 21

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Tuesday Evening Gaithersburg Group

Wed, May 22

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Spanish-Speaking Online Practice

Still Water Kent Island

Thu, May 23

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Fri, May 24

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26

Columbia Sunday Evening Practice

Mon, May 27

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Friends in Different Places

Tue, May 28

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Tuesday Evening Gaithersburg Group

Wed, May 29

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Spanish-Speaking Online Practice

Still Water Kent Island

Thu, May 30

Takoma Park Morning Meditation

Fri, May 31

Silver Spring Morning Meditation

Sat, June 1

Mindful Artmaking