Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

Discussion date: Thu, Sep 06, 2007 at our weekly Thursday evening practice

Dear Still Water Friends,

Firmer, Simpler — Quieter, Warmer

September 6, 2007

Working with and Walking with those who are Without Homes

Our Thursday evening program this week will feature Jacki Coyle, the Executive Director of Shepherd’s Table,a nonprofit organization offering food, clothing, counseling, medicaland other support services to those without homes. Jacki will talkabout the joys, wisdom, and courage for life she has gained in workingwith and walking alongside those who are without homes.

One of Jacki’s favorite inspirational quotes is from Dag Hammarskjold’s book Markings: “If only I may grow: firmer, simpler — quieter, warmer.”

Laterthis month Still Water MPC will begin partnering with Shepherd’s Tablein offering at their facility a weekly meditation group forstaff, clients, and experienced Still Water practitioners. We willsend out an email early next week about this new opportunity. 

The best times to join our Thursday evening gatherings are justbefore the beginning of our 7 p.m meditation, just before we beginwalking meditation (around 7:25), and just after our walking meditation(around 7:35).

Youare invited to join with us this Thursday evening. And if you can’t bewith us, you are invited to  reflect on what you have learned andwhat you might learn from “working with and walking alongside those whoare without homes.”

Warm wishes,

Mitchell Ratner
Senior Teacher

Discussion Date: Thu, Sep 06, 2007


Share:

July 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, June 26 Mon, June 27

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, June 28 Wed, June 29

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, June 30 Fri, July 1 Sat, July 2

Mindful Artmaking

Sun, July 3 Mon, July 4

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, July 5 Wed, July 6

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, July 7 Fri, July 8 Sat, July 9
Sun, July 10 Mon, July 11

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, July 12 Wed, July 13

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, July 14 Fri, July 15 Sat, July 16
Sun, July 17 Mon, July 18

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, July 19 Wed, July 20

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, July 21 Fri, July 22 Sat, July 23
Sun, July 24 Mon, July 25

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, July 26 Wed, July 27

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, July 28 Fri, July 29 Sat, July 30
Sun, July 31 Mon, August 1

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, August 2 Wed, August 3

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, August 4 Fri, August 5 Sat, August 6

Mindful Artmaking