Thursday Evening Program Cancelled,  a Poem, the Thanksgiving Holiday, and  our Weather Cancellation PoliciesPhoto by Roger LeJeune

Thursday Evening Program Cancelled, a Poem, the Thanksgiving Holiday, and our Weather Cancellation Policies

Discussion date: Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at our weekly Thursday evening practice

Dear Still Water Friends,

Because of the weather we have cancelled our November 15th Thursday evening gathering. Jacki Coyle, our scheduled presenter for the evening will offer her program in December. Our weather cancellation policy for the Thursday evening gathering is to cancel when Montgomery County Schools have closed for the day or afternoon, or when school-sponsored evening events are cancelled. T

A haiku for the day, written by the Japanese monk Gozan in 1789.

The snow of yesterday
That fell like cherry blossoms
Is water once again

Next Thursday is the Thanksgiving holiday and we will not have our Thursday evening gathering. However, all other Still Water events will occur next week, weather permitting, including our Thursday morning sittings in Ashton and Takoma Park.

Cancellation policies for all our regular Still Water events are below. They are also always available on our website.

Be well, stay safe, celebrate life!

Many blessings,

Mitchell Ratner

 

in: Dharma Topics
Discussion Date: Thu, Nov 15, 2018


Share:

April 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, March 27 Mon, March 28

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Tue, March 29 Wed, March 30 Thu, March 31 Fri, April 1 Sat, April 2

Mindful Artmaking

Sun, April 3 Mon, April 4

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, April 5 Wed, April 6

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, April 7 Fri, April 8 Sat, April 9
Sun, April 10 Mon, April 11

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, April 12 Wed, April 13

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, April 14 Fri, April 15 Sat, April 16
Sun, April 17 Mon, April 18

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, April 19 Wed, April 20

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, April 21 Fri, April 22 Sat, April 23
Sun, April 24 Mon, April 25

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Friends in Different Places

Tue, April 26 Wed, April 27

Morning Meditation at Crossings

Thu, April 28 Fri, April 29 Sat, April 30