Members of the Still Water community come together to sit quietly in meditation, to learn Mindfulness practices (from sitting meditation to walking and eating meditation), and to support each other in our lives’ journeys.

Newcomers are most welcome. Click on a calendar item to learn more about our weekly programs.

 

October 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, September 29 Mon, September 30 Tue, October 1 Wed, October 2 Thu, October 3

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, October 4 Sat, October 5
Sun, October 6 Mon, October 7 Tue, October 8 Wed, October 9 Thu, October 10

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, October 11 Sat, October 12
Sun, October 13 Mon, October 14 Tue, October 15 Wed, October 16 Thu, October 17

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, October 18 Sat, October 19
Sun, October 20 Mon, October 21 Tue, October 22 Wed, October 23 Thu, October 24

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, October 25 Sat, October 26
Sun, October 27 Mon, October 28 Tue, October 29 Wed, October 30 Thu, October 31

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, November 1 Sat, November 2

 

Our main weekly practice is held on Thursdays at Crossings.

A monthly orientation and basic practices discussion is held at Crossings on the first Thursday of every month, 6:30pm – 7:00pm. The orientation provides background on the Still Water Mindfulness Practice Center and instruction in the basic mindfulness practices of conscious breathing, sitting meditation, and mindfulness in daily life. Each week, a new Dharma Topic is discussed during the Thursday practice. Subscribe to our email list or check here each week to read the Dharma Topic prior to the meeting.



Share: