Members of the Still Water community come together to sit quietly in meditation, to learn Mindfulness practices (from sitting meditation to walking and eating meditation), and to support each other in our lives’ journeys.

Newcomers are most welcome. Click on a calendar item to learn more about our weekly programs.

 

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, July 28 Mon, July 29 Tue, July 30 Wed, July 31 Thu, August 1

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, August 2 Sat, August 3
Sun, August 4 Mon, August 5 Tue, August 6 Wed, August 7 Thu, August 8

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, August 9 Sat, August 10
Sun, August 11 Mon, August 12 Tue, August 13 Wed, August 14 Thu, August 15

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, August 16 Sat, August 17
Sun, August 18 Mon, August 19 Tue, August 20 Wed, August 21 Thu, August 22

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, August 23 Sat, August 24
Sun, August 25 Mon, August 26 Tue, August 27 Wed, August 28 Thu, August 29

Evening Practice at Crossings

Fri, August 30 Sat, August 31

 

Our main weekly practice is held on Thursdays at Crossings.

A monthly orientation and basic practices discussion is held at Crossings on the first Thursday of every month, 6:30pm – 7:00pm. The orientation provides background on the Still Water Mindfulness Practice Center and instruction in the basic mindfulness practices of conscious breathing, sitting meditation, and mindfulness in daily life. Each week, a new Dharma Topic is discussed during the Thursday practice. Subscribe to our email list or check here each week to read the Dharma Topic prior to the meeting.



Share: